Announcements

Join/Renew Your Membership Now!


Accessing the Online Journal of Clinical Psychology in Medical Settings

Jornal of Clinical Psychology in Medical Settings


 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

The Association of Psychologists in Academic Health Centers Board of Directors

PRESIDENT:  (Jan 1, 2016– Dec 31, 2017)

Schuman

Catherine Schuman
Geisinger Medical Center
110 West Market Street
Danville, PA 17821
Email: cshuman@rollins.edu


PRESIDENT ELECT:  (Jan 1, 2016 - Dec 31, 2017)

Butt

Zeeshan Ahmad Butt, Ph.D.
Associate Professor, Departments of Medical Sciences & Surgery (Organ Transplantation)
Associate Director, Center for Patient-Centered Outcomes, Institute for Public Health & Medicine
Northwestern Univ Feinberg School of Medicine
633 N. Saint Clair St, 19th Floor
Chicago, ILL 60611
Email: z-butt@northwestern.edu



PAST PRESIDENT: (Jan 1, 2014 - Dec 31, 2015)

Brown

Ronald T. Brown, Ph.D. ABPP
Professor
President, University of North Texas at Dallas
7300 University Hills Blvd
Dallas, Texas 75241
Email: RTBROWN@unt.edu


SECRETARY: (Jan 1, 2013 - Dec 31, 2015)

LaPaglia

Donna Lapaglia, PsyD
Assistant Professor of Psychiatry
Director of the Substance Abuse Treatment Unit
Yale University School of Medicine
1 Long Wharf
New Haven, CT  06511
Email:donna.lapaglia@yale.edu


TREASURER : (Jan 1, 2016 - Dec 31, 2017)

AShahane

Amit Shahane, PhD,
Emory University School of Medicine
2629 Twin Lakes Way
Atlanta, GA 30062
Email: aashaha@emory.edu


MEMBERS-AT-LARGE

A.Brelan Noble

(Jan 1, 2010 - Dec 31, 2015)
Alfiee Breland-Noble, Ph.D. MHSc.
Assistant Professor
Director, The AAKOMA Project,
Department of Psychiatry
Georgetown University Medical Center
2115 Wisconsin Ave, Suite 120
Washington, DC 20007
Phone: 202-687-2392
Email: dralfiee@gmail.com

Shaffer

(Jan 1, 2015 - Dec 31, 2017)
Laura Shaffer, PhD
University of Virginia School of Medicine
PO Box 800828
Charlottesville, VA 22908

Email: laura.shaffer@virginia.edu

 

Div 12 REPRESENTATIVE:

SharonBerry

(Jan 1, 2013 - Dec 31, 2015)
Sharon Berry, PhD, LP
Director of Training and
Psychological Services System Leader
Children's Hospital & Clinics of Minnesota
2525 Chicago Ave So
Minneapolis, MN 55404
Phone: (612) 813-6727
Email: sharon.berry@childrensmn.org


Non-voting Members


Special Projects

Brosig Soto


Cheryl Brosig Soto, Ph.D.
Associate Professor of Pediatrics
Medical College of Wisconsin
9000 W. Wisconsin Ave.
PO Box 1997, MS713
Milwaukee, WI 53201
Phone: (414) 266-2948
Email: cbrosig@chw.org

Early Career Representative

Leila Islam, PhD
University of Maryland School of Medicine

Email:LIslam@som.umaryland.edu

Student Representative

Vacant

 

AAMC Council of Academic Societies (CAS) Representatives:

Diaz


Kristine Diaz, Psy.D.
Oakland University School of Medicine

Email: kmdiaz2@oakland.edu

BCubic


Barbara Cubic, Ph.D,

Professor
Director, Cognitive Therapy Program
Department of Psychiatry and Behavioral Sciences
Eastern Virginia Medical School
825 Fairfax Avenue
Hofheimer Hall
Norfolk, VA 23507
Phone: (757) 446-5888
Email: CubicBA@evms.edu


EX OFFICIO MEMBER -EDITOR,
JOURNAL OF CLINICAL PSYCHOLOGY IN MEDICAL SETTINGS

JLeventhal

Gerald Leventhal, Ph.D.
Associate Professor of Psychiatry
Rutgers New Jersey Medical School
Rutgers University Health Sciences Campus at Newark
Newark, NJ 07103
Email:jerryumdnj@aol.com